• The Bosch Center for Research and Advance Engineering in RenningenThe Bosch Center for Research and Advance Engineering in Renningen
    The Bosch Center for Research and Advance Engineering in Renningen

    The Bosch Center for Research and Advance Engineering in Renningen

    The new research campus in Renningen is the hub of Bosch’s global research and development network. Around 1,700 researchers and engineers work on the campus to develop innovative products that make our lives better and easier. In short, they are “Networked for millions of ideas”.

  • The future of driving
    The future of driving

    The future of driving

    Cars that accelerate, steer, and brake themselves – automated driving is a fascinating vision for the future. Spurred on by the idea of making driving even safer and more comfortable in the future, Bosch is helping shape these developments.

  • The Internet of Things
    The Internet of Things

    The Internet of Things

    In the near future, more and more devices and systems will be capable of sending and receiving data automatically via the internet. The Internet of Things (IoT) isn’t just a distant vision of the future, however – it’s already very real and is having an impact on more than just technological developments.

  • Inventors at Bosch
    Inventors at Bosch

    Inventors at Bosch

    What accounts for the fascination of research at Bosch? Passionate researchers present themselves and their exciting innovations – from microcomponents to sanders.

Content

Innovation is what drives us forward

Bosch is one of the world’s largest technology and research powerhouses. Our most important innovations include the spark plug, anti-locking brake system (ABS), the satellite navigation system, web-enabled MEMS sensors and the ultra-short pulse laser. A total of 45,700 employees work on innovations in our locations on three continents. Their budget for 2015 was 5 billion Euros.

Technology leadership

Innovation is essential to the success of our company. We enhance the efficiency of established technologies and develop the technologies of the future. We reduce the consumption of combustion engines, develop renewable energy systems and work on solutions for electro-mobility. Since November 2013, Bosch has been testing technologies that will allow the digital networking of an entire city in the “Monaco 3.0” pilot project. “Our broad footprint and technological expertise, combined with the creativity and motivation of our associates, are absolutely essential for innovation and growth”, underlines Volkmar Denner, chairman of the board of management of Robert Bosch GmbH.

 

Innovative corporate culture

Innovative solutions are not only important in the field of technology. Social developments like globalization and demographic change also affect us as a company. Bosch operates in 350 locations around the world. Employees from more than 110 countries work for Bosch in Germany alone. And in some of our enterprises, up to four generations work together. That diversity among our employees requires a transformation of our working culture, which we are promoting through innovative projects and initiatives.

The project MORE (Mindset ORganisation Executives) is a new practical test for a new culture of work. When Bosch celebrated its 125th anniversary in 2011, we launched a project in which initially 150 managers from all levels of leadership were able to test flexible working-hour models for a specific period. The project was so successful that MORE was offered throughout the corporation the following year. By now, around 1,000 managers have participated in MORE worldwide.

• Vernetzte Forschung
    Vernetzte Forschung

    Bosch Zentrum für Forschung und Vorausentwicklung in Renningen

    Der neue Forschungscampus Renningen ist der Knotenpunkt des weltweiten Forschungs- und Entwicklungsnetzwerkes von Bosch. Auf 110.000m² arbeiten hier rund 1.700 Forscher und Entwickler unter dem Motto „Vernetzt für Millionen Ideen“. Für innovative Produkte, die unser Leben verbessern und erleichtern.

  • Die Zukunft des Fahrens
    Die Zukunft des Fahrens

    Die Zukunft des Fahrens

    Ein Auto, das selbstständig beschleunigt, lenkt oder bremst – die Vision vom automatisierten Fahren ist faszinierend. Angetrieben von der Idee das Fahren in Zukunft noch sicherer und komfortabler zu machen, treibt Bosch die Entwicklung voran.

  • Das Internet der Dinge und Dienste
    Das Internet der Dinge und Dienste

    Das Internet der Dinge und Dienste

    In den kommenden Jahren werden immer mehr Geräte und Systeme so ausgestattet sein, dass sie automatisch Daten über das Internet versenden und empfangen können. Das Internet der Dinge und Dienste (Englisch: Internet of Things and Services, IoTS) ist aber keine Zukunftsmusik – es ist heute schon real und hat nicht nur Auswirkungen auf technologische Entwicklungen.

  • Erfinder bei Bosch
    Erfinder bei Bosch

    Erfinder bei Bosch

    Was macht die Faszination Forschung bei Bosch aus? Leidenschaftliche Forscher stellen sich und ihre spannenden Innovationen vor, vom Mikrobauteil bis zur Schleifmaschine.

Inhalt

Unser Antrieb: Innovation

Bosch ist seit mehr als 125 Jahren eines der größten Technologie- und Forschungsunternehmen weltweit. Einige unserer bedeutendsten Innovation im Laufe der Zeit waren die Zündkerze, das Anti-Blockier-System (ABS), das Navigationssystem, internetfähige MEMS-Sensoren und der Ultrakurzpuls-Laser. Insgesamt arbeiten rund 59.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter an 120 Entwicklungsstandorten weltweit an unseren Innovationen von morgen. Dazu stand ihnen 2016 ein Budget von rund 7 Mrd. Euro zur Verfügung.

Technikführerschaft

Innovationskraft bestimmt wesentlich den Erfolg unseres Unternehmens. Wir steigern die Effizienz etablierter Techniken und erschließen Zukunftstechniken. So senken wir den Verbrauch von Verbrennungsmotoren oder Industriemaschinen, wir entwickeln Systeme für regenerative Energien und arbeiten an Lösungen für die Elektromobilität. Im Pilotprojekt „Monaco 3.0“ testet Bosch seit 2013 Technologien zur digitalen Vernetzung einer ganzen Stadt. "Unsere breite Aufstellung und technologische Kompetenz kombiniert mit der Kreativität und Motivation unserer Mitarbeiter sind wesentliche Voraussetzung für Innovation und Wachstum“, unterstreicht Volkmar Denner, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung von Bosch.

 

Innovative Arbeitskultur

Innovative Lösungen sind nicht nur in der Technik wichtig. Die gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen wie die Globalisierung oder der demografischer Wandel betreffen auch uns als Unternehmen. Bosch ist weltweit an über 350 Standorten tätig, allein in Deutschland arbeiten über 110 Nationalitäten, über bis zu vier Generationen hinweg, zusammen. Diese Vielfalt unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter erfordert eine moderne Arbeitskultur, die wir mit innovativen Projekten und Maßnahmen fördern.

Ein innovativer Praxistest ist das Projekt MORE (Mindset ORganisation Executives). In 2011 startete das Projekt, in dem zunächst ca. 150 Führungskräfte aus allen Führungsebenen und Funktionsbereichen für einen bestimmten Zeitraum flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle erproben konnten. Das Projekt war so erfolgreich, dass MORE im Folgejahr Bosch weit angeboten wurde. Mittlerweile haben ca. 1000 Führungskräfte weltweit an MORE teilgenommen.